Intermec Home

How to Buy | Partner Login


Developers Forum

Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Reply
Member
BMPM
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎November 10 2010
0

INTERMEC CN50 - Scanner lights up but doesn't Scan

Hello everyone,

 

I have a CN50 with a litle problem. A couple of days ago, at starup, my CN50 Stoped to Read the Barcodes..

 

I had allready re.installed the SRS in Flash memory, but no luck..

 

The most weird is that it lights up the RED LIGHT, but the pointer light and square limiter doesn't show up!

 

could some on help me ASAP?

Intermec Expert
hjgode
Posts: 2,305
Registered: ‎January 29 2009

Re: INTERMEC CN50 - Scanner lights up but doesn't Scan

Sounds like the barcode imager is switched to Imaging mode and not to barcoding.

 

a) Test FeaturesDemo for CN50 and look if it able to scan barcodes and/or take images.

or

b) Do a cleanboot and test again

.....................Don't be lazy, give KUDOS........................
-------------==========================--------------
See all my tips and tools at hxxp://www.hjgode.de/dev
and the NEW http://www.hjgode.de/wp
code at google com:
http://code.google.com/p/itc-keyboard/
http://code.google.com/p/rdesktop-ce/
http://code.google.com/p/win-mobile-code/source/browse/#svn%2Ftrunk
Member
BMPM
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎November 10 2010
0

Re: INTERMEC CN50 - Scanner lights up but doesn't Scan

 


hjgode wrote:

Sounds like the barcode imager is switched to Imaging mode and not to barcoding.

 

a) Test FeaturesDemo for CN50 and look if it able to scan barcodes and/or take images.

or

b) Do a cleanboot and test again


 

Where are those demo features?!

 

Clean Boot i've allready done!

Ty for your answer!!

Member
BMPM
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎November 10 2010
0

Re: INTERMEC CN50 - Scanner lights up but doesn't Scan

 


BMPM wrote:

 


hjgode wrote:

Sounds like the barcode imager is switched to Imaging mode and not to barcoding.

 

a) Test FeaturesDemo for CN50 and look if it able to scan barcodes and/or take images.

or

b) Do a cleanboot and test again


 

Where are those demo features?!

 

Clean Boot i've allready done!

Ty for your answer!!


 

In fact the frame and pointer don't show up..

 

The DEMO features don't work also.. Either a Hardware problem or copnfiguration one!!

 

Intermec Expert
hjgode
Posts: 2,305
Registered: ‎January 29 2009

Re: INTERMEC CN50 - Scanner lights up but doesn't Scan

If you cleanbooted with an unmodified FlashFileStore autoinstall process, there should be no issue with configuration.

 

Features Demo and eMDI Demo (donwloads here: http://www.intermec.com/support/downloads/search.aspx?categoryid=3&familyid=8&productnodeid=CMPTRCN5... should work on the device. If neither works, you may reflash the unit with the OS bundle from downloads if possible.

 

If neither works you have to send the device to service.

.....................Don't be lazy, give KUDOS........................
-------------==========================--------------
See all my tips and tools at hxxp://www.hjgode.de/dev
and the NEW http://www.hjgode.de/wp
code at google com:
http://code.google.com/p/itc-keyboard/
http://code.google.com/p/rdesktop-ce/
http://code.google.com/p/win-mobile-code/source/browse/#svn%2Ftrunk
Member
BMPM
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎November 10 2010
0

Re: INTERMEC CN50 - Scanner lights up but doesn't Scan

Could you tell me how to reflash the system as you say?

 

Best Regards...

Moderator
GeorgeBrown
Posts: 642
Registered: ‎January 28 2009

Re: INTERMEC CN50 - Scanner lights up but doesn't Scan

Instructions for re-flashing the device are included with the firmware download.

 

Go to www.intermec.com and proceed to Support, Downloads.  Choose the type of device (CN50) from the drop-downs.  When you get to the page of downloads for the CN50, scroll down to find the OS firmware.  Again, install instructions are included with the firmware itself.  You should also read the associated release notes.

George Brown
Systems Engineer